do you love yourself?

are you your own friend?

I hear it only too often when saying that it’s hard for me that all my loved and loving ones live far from here (nearest’s in Dublin)

that there is no one here that I love and they love me back

ffs PEOPLE! would you shove that psychology-for-idiots stuff up your patronising assess?

I do love myself, I am my own best friend and most interesting company

if I don’t have many relationships where I live is BECAUSE I HAVE FUCKING STANDARDS

I’m not interested in bullshit

I’m not interested in lies

in gossip

in pretence

in neglect

in stupidity

in drugs and/or alcohol

I’d rather have real and amazing relationships with people far away than shite ones here (and yes, I can have both! and I do, have some wonderful friendships here but me being me: not enough! want more 😀 )

I may not see my loved ones for as often as I would like to but I KNOW I’m in their hearts and thoughts because they proved it more than once

that’s why if someone declares their love after few weeks of knowing me I’ m like: really? bullshit!

you don’t know me, you may lust after me, you may have a gigantic crush but it is NOT LOVE, and it’s not friendship

not to my standards

and yes, it can be hard here because this place is very small and I don’t have much choice but I’d rather spend time in my own beloved and friendly company than waste it on shallow, stupid and pointless relationships

not because I do not love myself but because I love myself enough to be wise about it

learned it hard way

brilliant painful lesson

and it’s NO THANKS until we know each other really well, good and bad, prettiest and ugliest

like I do with “my” people, ones that I’m true friends/loves for years and years

we fought and worked for those relationships to last and to deepen

I’m not interested in less!

 

 

 

About RudaKawa

Jestem szurniętą kobietą w średnim wieku, wiedźmą, poetką, wymądrzalską Małą Mi, która nie wiedzieć po co dorosła, mieszkam w Irlandii, na wsi, z moimi rudymi kotami i ukochaną sunią. Czytam, piszę, tańczę i śpiewam, piję hektolitry kawy i zagryzam czekoladą, mam serce i ciało w rozmiarze XXL, jestem uboga groszem, ale bogata duchem, zapraszam!! :)
This entry was posted in thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

