where do you see yourself in 5 years?

you know how they ask you that at job interviews?

well.. first of all I barely can see myself tomorrow, forget 5 years from now

second honest answer is: are you asking about my dreams? or reality?

cause I can see myself rich and beautiful and 20 years younger but with life experience I have already
well that ain’t gonna happen 😉

I understand it’s about setting long term goals and finding a way to get there but to be honest I was never a goal oriented person
or ambitious

ok, I am ambitious but in very odd way 😉

so now seriously: where would I like (thinking realisticly) to be in five years?

I’d like to have easy, not too engaging and all right paid job, Monday to Friday, good social, good healthcare programm, paid holidays

I’d like to be three size smaller (doable but not easy)

I’d like to have two or three commited loving honest partners

I’d like to have all my planned upper body tattoos done

I’d like to be more fit and flexible (working on it)

I’d like to have long hair (easy in 5 years :p)

I’d like to live in warm, dry, cosy house with my cats and dog and I really hope Nua still be alive and well (she is 6 now so there is a good chance)

I’d like to finish at least first of my books and publish it (also doable)

I’d like to sing in pubs in a local band (or solo act with guest musicians)

I’d like to be content in everyday life and extatically happy from time to time

I’d like to go to beach every day

I’d like to travel to Poland, Amsterdam, all over Ireland and different places in Europe for weekend breaks at least every other month

I’d like to make few new friends (doable)

I’d like to dance more (totally doable)

I’d like to learn tai-chi (will see)

I’d like to make peace with my own head (for good!)

and I’d like to own one material “luxury” item: really good coffee machine, and buy beans from The Barn (not cheap!)

sooo… this is quite realistic, don’t you think?

so, I finished my coffee and ready to start working on at least one of those goals 😉

lets take Nua for a walk and get fitter 🙂

About RudaKawa

Jestem szurniętą kobietą w średnim wieku, wiedźmą, poetką, wymądrzalską Małą Mi, która nie wiedzieć po co dorosła, mieszkam w Irlandii, na wsi, z moimi rudymi kotami i ukochaną sunią. Czytam, piszę, tańczę i śpiewam, piję hektolitry kawy i zagryzam czekoladą, mam serce i ciało w rozmiarze XXL, jestem uboga groszem, ale bogata duchem, zapraszam!! :)
This entry was posted in thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to where do you see yourself in 5 years?

  1. JacquiJay says:

    Everything’s doable, lovely. I’ll be watching ….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

