compliments

don’t you just love it when someone says: your hair (make-up, dress, shape, whatever) is great, much better than before!

yeah

great

especially when “before” is natural and the way that I mostly wear it/am

I was complimented like this today, aquaintance commented on my photo: your hair is lovely, much better this way than curly

well

this is my natural messy hair (colour is fake of course and I love it this way and sometimes my hair is more curly sometimes it’s just messy-like here ;p )

IMG_7360

and this is the straightened version she complimented (also freshly dyed):

IMG_7969

now, it’s not the question if I look better with straight or messy hair, with or without make-up, de gustibus non est disputandum

I like it both ways as I simply like myself

even when I look like this ( before shower, no make up and in my mum’s t-shirt) ;p

IMG_7331

it’s about the way people think they’re being nice and they say nice things while what they really do is tell you “you’re not good enough the way you are/were”

and it’s not necessarily cause they want to be mean, it’s just that they don’t realise what they’re doing, they may honestly think that your look is better now then before and they don’t understand that saying it the way they do is actually belittleing and harmful

so what to do if someone (in our opinion) REALLY looks better with whatever they changed about their appearence? and we want to compliment them and kinda hint that it looks better?

I think it is safe to say: I like it more this way and I think it really suits you

make it personal preference (I like, I love, I prefer) and always ALWAYS accentuate how great it is and how amazing, noticing details and so on and so on without saying ANYTHING negative about other/before look

it’s that simple!

and I know girl that complimented me ment well

but tbh I will NOT straighten my hair more often to please anybody

too much hassle :p

 

About RudaKawa

Jestem szurniętą kobietą w średnim wieku, wiedźmą, poetką, wymądrzalską Małą Mi, która nie wiedzieć po co dorosła, mieszkam w Irlandii, na wsi, z moimi rudymi kotami i ukochaną sunią. Czytam, piszę, tańczę i śpiewam, piję hektolitry kawy i zagryzam czekoladą, mam serce i ciało w rozmiarze XXL, jestem uboga groszem, ale bogata duchem, zapraszam!! :)
This entry was posted in style, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to compliments

Leave a Reply

